THE ANNEX STORY
Drawing on the heritage of the 99-year-old buildings, the visual experience of the restaurant is as much a draw card as the food. The Annex is the original name for the building that now houses the restaurant. Designed by architect John Parker and built in 1913 as an annex to the old Masonic Hotel and then the Majestic Hotel, The Annex is a graceful and peaceful escape from the bustle of Main Road. The Annex Main dining area, with its cosy fireplace, is perfect for indoor dining. Guests can also enjoy relaxed meals on The Annex Verandah, at a table in The Annex Courtyard, and the fantastic harbour view from under the tree on The Annex Terrace.